1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Employee Resources
  4. »Programming
  5. »Program Focus Teams
  6. »Teams
  7. »Nutrition, Food Safety and Health

KSRE Employee Resources

Nutrition, Food Safety and Health

 

Nutrition, Food Safety and Health - nutrition through the lifecycle, nutrition for low income audiences, food security, consumer and food handler food safety, physical activity promotion and chronic disease prevention.

 

Professional Development Opportunities

Map of Nutrition, Food Safety and Health Program Focus team members

PFT Action Plans

Making a Difference 2013 Annual Conference Slides

Nutrition, Food Safety, and Health Program Focus Team Listserv
(PFTNutrFdSafety-L@listserv.ksu.edu)


Focus Team:            Nutrition, Food Safety and Health                                    

      Co-Chair(s)
Sandy Procter
Karen Shepard

Administrative Advisor:
Paula Peters
  Assistant Director:
Paula Peters
Evaluation Liaison:
Gayle Price
Members: 54 

NameEmailDepartment/Local Unit
Barbara Amesbames@ksu.eduWildcat District
Fadi Aramouniaramouni@ksu.eduAnimal Sciences and Industry
Gina Aurandgaurand@ksu.eduRiver Valley District
Linda Beechlbeech@ksu.eduEllis County
Karen Blakesleekblakesl@ksu.eduAnimal Sciences and Industry
Liz Boylelboyle@ksu.eduAnimal Sciences and Industry
Victoria Brassvbrass@ksu.eduComanche County
Nozella Brownnlbrown2@ksu.eduWyandotte County
Melinda Dailymdaily@ksu.eduSunflower District
Stephanie DeLongsldelong@ksu.eduSedgwick County
Jodi Drakejdrake@ksu.eduPratt County
Franny Eastwoodfmeastwo@ksu.eduMarais des Cygnes District
Sharon Erickson-Frybacksharone@ksu.eduGray County
Robin Eubankreubank@ksu.eduBarber County
Sharolyn Flaming Jacksonsharolyn@ksu.eduNortheast Area
Crystal Futrellcrystal.futrell@jocogov.orgJohnson County
Ashley Goudeyagoudey@ksu.eduPost Rock District
Christina Holmeschristinaholmes@ksu.eduCherokee County
Elaine Johannesejohanne@ksu.eduFamily Studies and Human Services
Susan Johnsonsusanjohnson@ksu.eduDouglas County
Tanda Kiddmartan@ksu.eduHuman Nutrition
Donna Krugdkrug@ksu.eduBarton County
Sue Sing Limsuesing@ksu.eduFood, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
Amy Lorenzenamyloren@ksu.eduGolden Prairie District
Lisa Martinljmartin@ksu.eduShawnee County
Kathy McEwankmcewan@ksu.eduSouthwind District
Bertha Mendozabmendoza@ksu.eduSouthwest Area
Martha Murphymmurphy@ksu.eduWildcat District
Chelsi Myerchelsim@ksu.eduLeavenworth County
Diane Nielsondnielson@ksu.eduAtchison County
Londa Nwadikelnwadike@ksu.eduAdministration - Associate Director
Travis O'Quinntravisoquinn@ksu.eduAnimal Sciences and Industry
Kristin Pennerpennerkr@ksu.eduHaskell County
Paula Petersppeters@ksu.eduAdministration - Assistant Director
Donna Preisnerdpreisne@ksu.eduPawnee County
Gayle Pricegprice@ksu.eduSoutheast Area
Sandy Procterprocter@ksu.eduHuman Nutrition
Christy Reelchristyd@ksu.eduHarper County
Becky Reidbkreid@ksu.eduCowley County
Chelsea Richmondcrichmon@ksu.eduFlint Hills District
Leah Robinsonlmrobins@ksu.eduCentral Kansas District
Lisa Rosslkross@ksu.eduRiley County EFNEP-SNAP Program
Sara Sawersarasawer@ksu.eduSedgwick County
Clarissa Sentscsents@ksu.eduCoffey County
Jenifer Sexsonjsexson@ksu.eduHamilton County
Karen Shepardkshepard@ksu.eduGraham County
Kathy Tharmanktharman@ksu.eduDoniphan County
Bernadette Triebbtrieb@ksu.eduWabaunsee County
Janelle VanKootenjanellev@ksu.eduFoods, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
Jeff Wichmanjwichman@ksu.eduCommunications and Agricultural Education
Andrea Woodawood@ksu.eduKingman County
Lori Wuellnerlwuellne@ksu.eduWyandotte County
Lehisa de Fornozalfornoza@ksu.eduExtension Nutrition Program