1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Employee Resources
  4. »Programming
  5. »Program Focus Teams
  6. »Teams
  7. »Youth Development

KSRE Employee Resources

Youth Development

 

Youth Development - utilizing the knowledge of the human growth and development process to create environments that help youth reach their full potential; supporting positive youth development and decreasing problem behaviors in youth (focusing on 4-H aged youth).

Map of Youth Development Program Focus team members

PFT Action Plans

Making a Difference 2013 Annual Conference Slides

Youth Development Program Focus Team Listserv
(PFTYouthDev-L@listserv.ksu.edu)


Focus Team:      Youth Development                             

     Co-Chair(s)
Jodi Besthorn
Ginger Kopfer

 

Administrative Advisor:
Wade Weber
 Department Head:
Wade Weber
Evaluation Liaison:
Deryl Waldren
Sarah Maass
Members: 45   

 

NameEmailDepartment/Local Unit
Hannah Andersonhannaha@ksu.eduHarvey County
Michelle Beranmberan@ksu.eduMidway District
Jodi Besthornbesthorn@ksu.eduSedgwick County
Nicole Crossonncrosson@ksu.eduWyandotte County
Katrina Currykcurry@ksu.eduCherokee County
Robyn Deinesrdeines@ksu.eduWalnut Creek District
Lindsey Friesenfriesenl@ksu.eduMcPherson County
Linda Gantzgantz@ksu.eduMeadowlark District
Karla Hightowerkhightow@ksu.eduMarais des Cygnes District
Beth Hinshawbhinshaw@ksu.eduSoutheast Area
Kelsey Holcombholcombk@ksu.eduCowley County
John Jobejajobe@ksu.eduRiley County
Elaine Johannesejohanne@ksu.eduFamily Studies and Human Services
Sarah Keatleykeatley@k-state.edu4-H Youth Development
Lexi Kinistonlkiniston@ksu.eduFord County
Ginger Kopfergkopfer@ksu.eduGeary County
Joan Krummejkrumme@ksu.eduReno County
Sarah Maasssemaass@ksu.eduCentral Kansas District
Diane Mackdmack@ksu.eduNortheast Area
Patsy Maddypmaddy@ksu.eduTwin Creeks District
Jill Martinsonmartinso@ksu.eduDickinson County
Jenny McDanieljlm323@ksu.eduRolling Prairie District
Janae McNallyjmcnally@ksu.eduFrontier Extension District
Candis Meerpohlcandism@ksu.eduShawnee County
Pat Melgaresmelgares@ksu.eduCommunications and Ag Education
Charlene Millercmmiller1@ksu.eduButler County
Ross Mostellerrmostell@ksu.eduMeadowlark District
Jennifer Murphyjen07m@ksu.eduSouthwind District
Cheri Nelsencnelsen@ksu.eduWildcat District
Corinne Pattersonclpatt@ksu.eduLyon County
Kaitlyn Peinekpeine@ksu.eduDouglas County
Cara Robinsoncarar@ksu.eduMeadowlark District
Katie Rohlingkrohling@ksu.eduWildcat District
Susan Schlichtingsschlich@ksu.eduEllis County
Charlotte Shoup Olsencolsen@ksu.eduFamily Studies and Human Services
Amy Sollockasollock@ksu.eduSouthwest Area
Jori Steelejoristeele@ksu.eduSunflower District
Brenda Taxerasbtaxeras@ksu.eduLeavenworth County
Monica Thayermthayer@ksu.eduRiver Valley District
Julie Traxsonjtraxson@ksu.eduWildcat District
Berny Unruhbunruh@ksu.eduBarton County
Pam Van Hornpvanhorn@ksu.edu4-H Youth Development
Deryl Waldrendwaldren@ksu.eduNorthwest Area
Wade Weberwweber@ksu.edu4-H Youth Development Department
Aliesa Woodsawoods@ksu.eduPost Rock District