1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »News
  4. »Staff

K-State Research and Extension News

News Media Services Staff

News Media Services staff work to bring relevant information to our clientele. We work with our colleagues in the Department of Communications and Agricultural Education and the Division of Communications and Marketing to provide comprehensive communications, technology and marketing expertise for K-State Research and Extension and the College of Agriculture. Our staff are trained professionals in writing, journalism, photography, radio and video production, and technical support.

We deliver targeted news content to media outlets throughout the world including newspapers, magazines, radio, television, trade publications, social media and online subscribers. We work hard to get the news and information to where people can easily access it.

We interview and photograph K-State's faculty and staff about information needed for our readers and viewers to make decisions for their family, community or business. We ask stakeholders and clients about impact and public value of K-State Research and Extension efforts.

We work with agricultural communication students by providing them the expertise and experience they need to succeed in their chosen profession after graduation.

We are your land-grant news service.

News Media Services
126 Dole Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506

Phone: (785) 532-5851
ksrenews@ksu.edu

Meet the staff

Jason HackettJason Hackett

Director, News Media Services

jhackett@ksu.edu 

Eric AtkinsonEric Atkinson

Professor, Extension Radio Specialist and Agriculture Director, K-State Radio Network

agguy@ksu.edu

Richard BakerRichard Baker

Associate Professor, News Director, K-State Radio Network

rbaker@ksu.edu

Brad Beckman

Brad Beckman

Communication Specialist, News Writer

bradbeckman@ksu.edu 

Kevin BlockKevin Block

Broadcast Engineer

kblock@ksu.edu

Dan DonnertDan Donnert

Photographer

ddonnert@ksu.edu

Larry JacksonLarry Jackson

Communications Coordinator

ljackson@ksu.edu

Randall KowalikRandall Kowalik

Video Producer

rkowalik@ksu.edu

Pat MelgaresPat Melgares

Communications Coordinator

melgares@ksu.edu

Mary Lou PeterMary Lou Peter

Communications Specialist, News Writer and Editor

mlpeter@ksu.edu

 

Jeff WichmanJeff Wichman

Communications Specialist

jwichman@ksu.edu