K-State Research and Extension Statewide Locations

County and District Extension Offices

K-State Research and Extension has a presence in all 105 Kansas counties. To view contact information for your local extension office, move your mouse pointer over your county. Information will appear below the map.

Cherokee Johnson Leavenworth Doniphan Douglas Coffey Atchison Brown Marshall Pottawatomie Wabaunsee Greenwood Butler Geary Riley Dickinson Marion McPherson Harvey Sedgwick Sumner Kingman Rice Pratt Comanche Kiowa Pawnee Phillips-Rooks District #5 Sunflower District #6 Thomas Ford Meade West Plains Greeley Wichita Kearny Hamilton Morton Grant Harper Reno Cowley Barber Lyon Shawnee Wyandotte Hodgeman Rawlins Gray Stanton Clark Douglas Central Kansas District #3 River Valley District #4 Walnut Creek District #2 Post Rock District 1 Meadowlark District #7 Rolling Prairie District Marais Des Cygnes Des Cygnes Frontier District Russell Flint Hills Southwind Twin Creeks District #9 Golden Prairie Cottonwood Wildcat Wild West 21 Central Extension District map showing Kansas counties and extension districts

Research-Extension Centers

The off-campus research-extension centers are organized into two departments. The Eastern Kansas Research-Extension Centers and the Western Kansas Research-Extension Centers.

Eastern Kansas Research-Extension Centers
Western Kansas Research-Extension Centers

Agronomy Experiment Fields

Experiment Fields complement the land available for Agronomy research near the K-State campus in Manhattan. Together, these research sites provide opportunities for both practical and basic research.

Horticulture Centers

Horticulture experiment sites that provide long-term forestry and turfgrass research.