Minutes of ESP Endowment Conference Call, June 7, 2012

Diane said she received three applications for the Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship and one application for the Connie Hoch Leadership Scholarship. Copies of the applications were emailed to the group for their review.

Denise Dias has applied for both.

Andrea Feldkamp and Deryl Waldren have applied for the Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship.

The Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship can be used for members to attend any professional development experience (including national agent association conferences), with preference to the National Epsilon Sigma Phi Conference or administrative leadership professional development that is regional or national in scope.

According to Michelle Gieber, expendable funds for this scholarship are \$1,270.71. Jim said we could offer three scholarships. Jim also mentioned that it would be okay to award a larger amount than the registration fee. His scholarship is not limited to just registration. The amount is at the discretion of this committee.

The Connie Hoch Leadership Scholarship provides funds to pay the early bird registration fee for the ESP National Conference.

This year's national ESP conference is in Mobile, Alabama, October 7-10. Early bird registration is \$425.

It was decided to award the following scholarship and amounts.

Denise Dias - \$425 Connie Hoch Leadership Scholarship and \$210 Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship for a total of \$635 to attend National ESP Conference

Andrea Feldkamp - \$425 Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship to attend NAE4-HA Conference

Deryl Waldren - \$635 Jim Lindquist Administrative Leadership Scholarship to attend National ESP Conference

Diane will contact the winners and announce scholarship winners in the Tuesday Letter.

The next task is awarding the Extension Endowment Fund Grants. They are due August 15. Diane will send a doodle poll to set a date for a conference call after grants are received.

Respectfully submitted by Diane Mack