1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Family and Consumer Sciences
  4. »About
  5. »State/Area Staff

Family and Consumer Sciences

EXTENSION FAMILY AND CONSUMER SCIENCES STATE STAFF

 

 

Shelly Burklund
Shelly Burklund
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
sburklun@ksu.edu

Chuckie Hessong

Chuckie Hessong
SNAP-Ed Specialist
SE Region
chuckiehessong@ksu.edu
Johannes
Elaine Johannes
Title: Assoc. Professor and Extension Specialist
         Chair of Human Development and Family Sciences Unit
         Director for Great Plains-IDEA Graduate Programs

Contact Information:

 785-532-7720 (office)
 785-532-5510 (main office)
Email:   ejohanne@ksu.edu

Topic Areas: 

 Adolescent health

  • Prevention of youth-related problem behaviors (e.g., substance abuse, teen pregnancy, school dropout,   delinquency, risk behavior, violence)
  • Youth development
  • Promotion of youth voice and engagement
  • Family and Youth Development
  • Resilience
  • Poverty
  • Social and Economic Determinants of Health 
 Kidd
Tanda Kidd
State Specialist
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
martan@ksu.edu
 Kiss
Elizabeth Kiss
State Specialist
Family Studies and Human Services
dekiss4@ksu.edu
 Lamb
Linda Lamb
Program Administrator
Extension Family and Consumer Sciences
llamb@ksu.edu
Sue Sing Lim
Sue Sing Lim
SNAP-Ed Evaluator
suesing@ksu.edu
 Nwadike
Londa Nwadike
State Specialist
Kansas State University and
University of Missouri
lnwadike@ksu.edu
 Peters
Paula Peters
Associate Director
Extension Programs
ppeters@ksu.edu
Gayle Price
Gayle Price
Program Leader Coordinator
gprice@ksu.edu
 Procter
Sandy Procter
State Specialist
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
procter@ksu.edu
 Lisa Ross
Lisa Ross

Title: SNAP-Ed/EFNEP Program Coordinator

Topic Areas: 

SNAP-Ed/EFNEP- nutrition education and policy, systems, and environmental strategies for limited resource audiences

Phone: 785-532-2714

Email: lkross@ksu.edu

 
tandy rudus 
Tandy Rundus
Regional Specialist, SNAP-Ed
 Schwellenbach
Ray Schwellenbach
Graphic Designer
SNAP-Ed
rschwell@ksu.edu
 Speer
Judy Speer
Graphic Designer
SNAP-Ed
speer@ksu.edu
Janelle VanKooten
Janelle VanKooten
SNAP-Ed Specialist
janellev@ksu.edu
 Lara Weisbender
Lara Weisbender
SNAP-Ed
ljweisbe@ksu.edu
 bradford wiles
Bradford Wiles
State Specialist
Family Studies and Human Services
bwiles@ksu.edu
 Yelland
Erin Yelland
State Specialist
Family Studies and Human Services
erinyelland@ksu.edu